• The Committee on Special Education and the Committee on Pre-School Special Education meet regularly to make recommendations regarding the education of students with disabilities to the Board of Education and to the parent. A disability is defined as a mental, physical, emotional or learning problem the interferes with a child's ability to benefit from full-time regular classroom instruction. This does not mean the child cannot or will not learn; it does mean that he or she will need special help in school

    The committees are legally responsible for finding out whether a child has a disability, determining what services are needed and making sure they are provided. The committees comprise a school psychologist, a school administrator, the child's teacher, a parent of the student who lives in the district, a special education teacher and other staff appointed by the Board of Education.

Director

  • Dobbins
    Ms. Jo-Anne Dobbins
    Director of Special Education and PPS
    jdobbins@eufsd.org
    (914) 592-4615

    Guidorizzi
    Ms. Alicia Guidorizzi
    Special Education Secretary
    aguidorizzi@eufsd.org
    914-592-4615
  • hoey
    Mrs. Rose Hoey
    School Psychologist K-6
    rhoey@eufsd.org
    914.592.8593
     
     
    martucci
    Ms. Patricia Martucci
    School Psychologist 7-12
    pmartucci@eufsd.org
    914.592.8837
     
     
    rosello
    Ms. Sonia Rosello
    School Social Worker
    srosello@eufsd.org
    914.592.6403

ENL Staff

  • Erica Carrasquillo
    Ms. Erica Carrasquillo
    ecarrasquillo@eufsd.org

    Veronica Cronin
    Ms. Veronica Cronin
    vcronin@eufsd.org

    Katie Velardo
    Mrs. Katie Velardo
    kvelardo@eufsd.org

    Nancy Montgomery
    Ms. Nancy Montgomery
    nmontgomery@eufsd.org

    Luciana Alaimo
    Ms. Luciana Alaimo
    lalaimo@eufsd.org

    Amanda Roman
    Mrs. Amanda Roman
    aroman@eufsd.org


    Ms. Carolyn Borst
    cborst@eufsd.org

Related Services

  • Samantha Delaney
    Ms. Samantha Delaney
    Speech/Language Therapist
    sdelaney@eufsd.org
    (914) 592-4015

    Lauren Poccia
    Ms. Lauren Poccia
    Speech/Language Therapist
    lpoccia@eufsd.org
    (914) 592-8962

    Occupational Therapist and OTA's
    Mario Pellegrino
    Miriam Redling

    Physical Therapist and PTA's
    Dena Restiano
    Tara Lalor

    Behavioral Therapist
    Jennifer Lynch